PMO of the Year Award

The PMO of the Year AwardSM honors a PMO that has demonstrated superior organizational project management abilities by adding value to its organization through its support of successful strategic initiatives. The award recognizes a PMO that has established a vision for value delivery and has had a positive and clear impact on business results. 

Learn from Real-World Application
The finalists for the 2016 PMO of the Year Award, BC Hydro, Entel, and Parker Aerospace, presented sessions as part of the educational program.

BC Hydro PMO-BC-Hydro_240w

Entel PMO-Entel_240w

Parker Aerospace  PMO-Parker-Aerospace-new_240

Watch video of the 2016 PMO of the Year Award Recipient and Finalists

BC Hydro

2016 PMO of the Year Award Winner

Looking toward a carbon-neutral future, BC Hydro is investing $25 billion Canadian dollars to upgrade its infrastructure. Guided by a robust governance process, the PMO helps ensure projects deliver their intended benefits, even in an evolving landscape.


2016 PMO of the Year Award Finalist

To provide the high-speed service its customers crave, Entel’s PMO had to bridge the gap between strategy and execution. With a keen eye on strategic alignment, the PMO helped Entel maintain a top spot in Chile’s telecom industry—and leverage its competitive edge to expand into new markets.

Parker Aerospace

2016 PMO of the Year Award Finalist 

When Parker needed a better way to measure the payoff of its projects and programs, it launched a PMO—and rolled out earned value management. Armed with new insights into profitability, the PMO has improved performance, helping one division slash cost overruns by 92 percent.


Nomination Information and Submission Deadline


The call for nominations for the 2017 PMO of the Year Award opened on 1 November 2016. 


  • All corporate and government PMOs
  • More than one PMO from an organization can participate as the award is to the PMO, not the organization.
  • Enterprise PMOs as well as IT PMOs, New Product Development PMOs, or other Business Unit PMOs
Not Eligible
  • Submissions from third-parties on behalf of a PMO
  • Consulting, training, or other third-party providers are not permitted to submit an entry on behalf of an organization's PMO.

Learn more about the PMO of the Year Award>>